top of page

Sun, Jul 23

|

Zoom

Boricua Herbalists / Yerberxs Boricuas

NEW DATES! July 23, August 27, September 24 FECHAS NUEVAS: 23 de julio, 27 de agosto, 24 de septiembre

Registration is closed
See other events
Boricua Herbalists / Yerberxs Boricuas
Boricua Herbalists / Yerberxs Boricuas

Time & Location

Jul 23, 2023, 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM AST

Zoom

Guests

About the event

Español abajo

Boricua Herbalists: Summer Series

building living root bridges | planting seeds of connection | learning from plants + people

open to all who identify as Boricua or Puerto Rican in the Diaspora & the Archipelago [no need to be an herbalist]

We will

  • get to know each other
  • do accessible body-based practices
  • learn about the paths, practices & favorite plants of Boricua herbalists

NEW DATES! 

4th sundays: July 23 (Melissa), August 27 (Jeyma), September 24 (Betsabé)

1.5 hours: 11a PT | 12p MT | 1p CT | 2p ET/AT [please note your time zone] 

zoom | closed captioned + replay available

SPANISH <> ENGLISH interpretation 

Access to free Discord online community for continued connection

$25-75 SLIDING SCALE FOR ENTIRE SERIES

All scholarships have now been shared out 

Funds go towards guests + interpreters + Sánate Boricua

Hosted by Myrna of Flor y Machete

**************

Serie de verano: herbolaries Boricuas

construyendo puentes de raízes | sembrando semillas de conexión | aprendiendo de plantas + personas

abierto a todes les que se identifiquen como Boricuas o puertorriqueñxs en la diáspora y el archipiélago [no tienes que ser yerbera/e/o

Vamos a

  • conocernes + construir comunidad
  • practicar actividades corporales accesibles
  • aprender sobre prácticas y plantas favoritas de yerberes Boricuas

NUEVAS FECHAS! 

4to domingos: 23 de julio (Melissa), 27 de agosto (Jeyma) 24 de septiembre (Betsabé)

1.5 horas: 11a PT | 12p MT | 1p TC | 2p ET/AT 

tenga en cuenta su zona de tiempo. Para puerto Puerto Rico comienza a las 2pm

Zoom | subtítulos + grabación disponible

Interpretación Español <> Inglés

Acceso a la comunidad en línea gratuita de Discord para una conexión continua

ESCALA PROPORCIONAL DE $25-75 PARA SERIE ENTERA

todas la becas ya se compartieron

fondos irán a invitades + intérpretes +Sánate Boricua

moderado por Myrna de Flor y Machete

Tickets

  • $25-75: series of 3/serie de 3

    sliding scale, funds go towards guests + interpreters + Sánate Boricua escala proporcional, fondos irán a invitades + intérpretes + Sánate Boricua

    Pay what you want
  • [8] 100% scholarships/becas

    $0.00
    Sold Out

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page