top of page

Sun, Jul 23

|

Zoom

Boricua Herbalists / Boricua Herbolaries

Registration is closed
See other events
Boricua Herbalists / Boricua Herbolaries
Boricua Herbalists / Boricua Herbolaries

Time & Location

Jul 23, 2023, 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT

Zoom

About the event

Español abajo

Boricua Herbalists: Summer Series

building living root bridges | planting seeds of connection | learning from plants + people

open to all who identify as Boricua or Puerto Rican in the Diaspora & the Archipelago

We will

  • get to know each other
  • do accessible body-based practices
  • learn about the paths, practices & favorite plants of Boricua herbalists

4th sundays: June 25, July 23, August 27

1.5 hours: 11a PT | 12p MT | 1p CT | 2p ET/AT

zoom | closed captionED + replay available

SPANISH <> ENGLISH interpretation 

$25-75 SLIDING SCALE, 8 FULL SCHOLARSHIPS

Funds go towards guests + interpreters + Sánate Boricua

Hosted by Myrna of Flor y Machete

<3

Serie de verano: herbolaries Boricuas

construyendo puentes de raízes | sembrando semillas de conexión | aprendiendo de plantas + personas

Vamos a

  • conocernes + construir comunidad
  • practicar actividades corporales accesibles
  • aprender sobre prácticas y plantas favoritas de herbolaries Boricuas

4to domingos: 25 junio, 23 julio, 27agosto

1.5 horas: 11a PT | 12p MT | 1p TC | 2p ET/AT

Zoom | subtítulos + grabación disponible

Interpretación Español <> Inglés

ESCALA PROPORCIONAL DE $25-75, 8 BECAS COMPLETAS

fondos irán a invitades + intérpretes + Sánate Boricua

moderado por Myrna de Flor y Machete

Tickets

  • $25-75 (series/serie)

    sliding scale, funds go towards guests + interpreters + Sánate Boricua escala, fondos irán a invitades + intérpretes + Sánate Boricua

    Pay what you want
  • 100% scholarship/100% becca

    $0.00

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page